help exchange   Host 35214
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Dublin 22
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 35214
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2015

House maintenance/gardening/internal house-painting/light carpentry

I am looking for one or two people to come and help with house maintenance in exchange for accommodation. Mainly, you'll be working by yourself as I'm away alot.

Dublin City Suburb
This would suit those who would like to experience city life. Based in the west of the city, it's a suburban area but right beside the scenic Grand Canal which is ideal for cyclists and walkers/hikers and you can be in the city by bus within 40 minutes.

Length of Stay: Min 5 days, Max 2 weeks
Availability: April onwards
Offer: *Accommodation only**
Exchange: 2 hours per person per day

Contact me by email telling me
1) Why you're coming to Dublin/Ireland
2) Duration of Stay/Date of arrival and
3) Which tasks, below, you can help with including any experience as this'll help get the best fit for us both.

Task Types
House maintenance: fixing door handles, window cleaning
Light Carpentry: removing/replacing skirting boards, sanding doors
House painting: painting doors, walls and ceilings
Gardening: weeding, tidying, pruning small garden

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use