Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35283
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35283
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2016

Nestled in the peaceful and tranquil Northland bush above Kawakawa, I am slowly converting a bit of bush into a couple of paddocks, but have no fear I am keeping a fair bit of bush and planting new areas with more natives to attract more bird life.
I breed rather large pigs with a lot of love and compassion. I also breed rabbits while raising ducks, hens and a few calves, sheep and lambs. I try to keep things as natural as possible while being practical.
At the moment I have calves that are being hand raised.
I have plenty of room for someone to park their van or motor home or tent and failing that I have available a caravan with a double bed and a single bed.
We are secluded so have a limited alternative power supply and tank water and no wifi.
I'm looking for someone who would be willing to help out with general farm work, including fencing, feeding animals, cutting firewood, weed control, plumbing, a bit of building etc and anything else that comes along. I recommend that you must love animals because on top of the other animals, I also have 2 cats and a dog.
As with most of Northland it's a pretty laid back lifestyle up here. By car its 8 mins to Kawakawa, 20 mins to Paihia, Kerikeri and Kaikohe so close enough for beaches and fishing and shopping.
I also request a minimum stay of 7 days.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use