help exchange   Host 35287
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lure
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 6
Category: Other
Host ID: 35287
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2020

Update febrary 2020 :looking for Helpers immediately for house sitting and art project with refugees. Perma culterial gardening. Prefer longer stay, thank you for getting in touch.



Hello and welcome to our site. Our house is a bed and breakfast so that means we are around pretty much through out the year. We have three areas of interest which i will tabulate below. What we offer in return is lodge and food. We can also offer lesson in English and Germany languages. And we offer our experience in Art and Carpentry production.

Nancy and Tass live in a small town called Lure in the east of France. Our house was built in 1787, yes, that`s right, that long ago! It is still in good shape but can also be better with a bit of renovation and that is one of the
areas we need people that have the know how to come and stay with us. The house is part of the history of Lure and we have since established an association called culture and creativity. The house it self is artistic in every way.

With the association, we run quiet a number of projects and one of them is making furniture, so people with carpentry knowledge are very welcome.

Like the name of the Association goes "culture and creativity," the association makes art project; painting, sculpturing etc all for social projects in Africa. so artists are also welcome.

We also have a big park and garden, all these need attention so if you are interested in garden work well, come and be our guest! land artists would also love this place.

We don`t expect our guests to be jacks of all trades but rather pick one area of interest from the above AND ALSO HELP AROUND THE HOUSE.
We have two daughters Martina 14 and Natalie 11 years old. We also have a refugee girl that is in our care.

Our place is 20 minutes drive from Romchamp and
the historic city of Belfort. We are also 130km
from Freiburg in Gremany and Basel in Switzerland.

See you in Lure!



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use