Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35292
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 300 sqm
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35292
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2016

Help with renovation of the house.
For now I wish a very patient person that can clean the bricks of my basement manually, a very psichologically demanding job, only for very patient people.
Help for the garden (300 sqm) to get all the veggies, in a eco/permaculture way. We do not receive smokers; no alcohol, no drugs.

Gardening veggies - eco/permaculture even biodinamics, watering/preserving water, courtyard arrangements, sift the earth. I like the activity to be done very well and to pay attention to details. I want that you respect my indications and if you have experience it is possible to be a little bit difficult for you. But we are very flexible also, we just need to communicate very well. It will be great if the volunteer for gardening knows to apply books of Bill Mollison, Heinz Erven, Masanobu Fukuoka.

For house, you will be helping me. For garden, depending of my time.
Be used to protect yourself when helping, wear protective gloves, glasses, etc. if the case. Also take care of general rules of life like washing hands, safe food, etc.. Your safety is priority nr. 1.

Attic room with double bed and fridge. Single / 2 persons / couple. Bathroom with shower and toilet, but not luxurious, the house is in renovation, still far away from standard. You must be used or understand that conditions are minimal, I can send you more pictures when you will contact me.

For max. 25 h/week I can provide also the basic food from market like potatoes, rice, pasta, bread, eggs, milk and milk products, some veggies / fruits - bananas, apples, melons. I will not provide chicken/cow/pig meat and products of, but small fish (like sardines). Usually you will cook yourself. I cannot provide organic food. The average net salary in Ro is aprox. 300 eur/month. If you are coming from western EU the food is very cheap for you so if you want you can help with 3 h/day only, without the food.

What else ...
Closer to Bucharest, 60km. Closer to Valley of Prahova river (30 km Campina city, 40 km Sinaia town) which is main mountain turistic area of Romania. 100 km from Brasov, 250km from Sibiu, former EU capital of culture. 50km to Slanic, salt extraction and bath in a saline lake, 2-300 km to sea.
Ploiesti is a more than 200,000 inhabitants city with everything.
The house is in the centre, 8 min walking to main market.
You can use this city as a point of exploring all those cities, the regional trains are not so expensive in Ro - Ploiesti Sinaia 40km - 2 euros, Ploiesti Brasov 110km - 3.5 eur, Ploiesti Sibiu 260km 7 eur. The fastest trains cost double of those.

Romanian currency is RON (LEU). 1 euro= 4.5 Ron. 1 litre of fuel is 1.2-1.5 eur.
We do not receive volunteers in winter, heating is expensive. Check the calendar.
We also ask volunteers to recycle everything they buy. We like people who cares: about nature (activists against fracking, against illegal cut trees, against implanted chips on humans, Zeitgeist, etc.), about ecolife, about self-sustainable/ self-sufficient life.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use