Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35360
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35360
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2015

Separate studio accommodation:
For 1 adult, suit young active people

All are welcome,
Some areas of the house are shared
eg: 3 way bathroom, lounge rooms, laundry,
BBQ area/deck.

King single bedroom, combined with mini lounge area, kitchen and dinning room, Separate entry, Japanese style landscaped gardens, BBQ area, fire pit.

* Push bike / car hire available

*Internet / phone,
* TV, Heating and fans

3 minutes walk to water, park land, golf course.
7 klms of native bushland set in an island environment, easy going lifestyle, peaceful and quiet.

NOTE quiet bushland setting.

20 minutes travel by water ferry from mainland to Island.
50mins drive to Brisbane or Gold Coast,and theme parks

Aprox 4 hours of work per week day required:
in exchange for private self contained room and food

Current jobs that need Attention:

*gutter cleaning
*tree trimming, pruning,
*garden beds need turning
*general gardening, mowing and raking
*house painting in cooler months
*general upkeep and minor repairs if skilled
*some woodwork, easy renovation jobs

Our household consists of 2 adults, mother and son and a small friendly dog named Shandie.

* We prefer a Non smoker and very light social drinkers only!

* No __illegal drugs__ or unruly behaviour will be tolerated.

We are a relaxed quiet household, upbeat, friendly and inviting. We look forward to meeting you and getting to know you better..........

Ammenties: Doctor, dentist, general stores, supermarkets, café, gift shops, post office, clubs and swimming, fishing, relaxed island lifestyle.

Just give us a call if you have any questions?

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use