help exchange   Host 35387
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cambridge
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35387
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2015

Hi, I'm Eve. I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I'm a single mom of a lovely 6 year old and in great need of some help with some projects.

I need a bit of construction work done. I know how to do all the work, just need a willing hand to help.
* replacing a spiral staircase (not as hard as it might sound)
* install rain barrels
* organize shed
*porch repairs
* cement board siding installation
* installing solar panels
* fence repairs

I'm also looking for somebody to stay and help with expanding the vegetable gardens. Also I'll be traveling and need somebody to look after my dog, cat, chickens and garden. The mulberries might come in while we are gone and we need you to help us pick and preserve them. If you are looking for solitude to write or paint, this might be the gig for you!

We live on 2 acres that border a marshy creek. We have muskrats and blue herons for neighbors!

I can offer you good company, a nice comfortable room, high speed Internet, no television but we have Netflix, good food from the garden. We're mostly vegetarian and eat meat once per week. We will have plenty of veggies and eggs available, anything special that you require would need to be provided by you.

I do web design and run several web servers. If you are interested, I could give you some lessons or even make a website for you.

I'm very happy to be flexible regarding the arrangements.

We're an easy bike ride from Cambridge, MD and the Choptank River. Ocean City, Washington DC, Philadelphia and New York are all easy bus trips from here.

This is an excellent cycling area, as it's very flat! In June we have the Eagleman half ironman triathlon which is a qualifier for Hawaii. There's a great bike shop in town where we could potentially get you a nice rental for your stay.

You can also use my windsurfing gear if you are experienced and if you have a car to transport it. I don't have access to any good beginner spots.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use