help exchange   Host 35415
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Crieff
All Year: Now - October
Area (ha): 101
Persons: 2 (sharing a room)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35415
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2018

We are a small deer farm (101 hectares) and family home with woodland, 3 hectare garden and old farm buildings. We also have dogs and horses.

We are looking for a couple or 2 people who could start as soon as possible for approx 2 - 3 months and would share a room. There our house keeping and other jobs to be done in the house and work in the garden and on the farm - there is always plenty to do.

Help is needed with weeding, maintaining the fields and woodland, and painting and upkeep of the old farm buildings over short stays or to help with clearing gorse and burning it.

In the house, we have recently moved back into our house after a fire and I have laundry to do and boxes to unpack. Pictures to be hung.

We will give you good tools to work with.

You will work with either the host or another person.

Painting inside and outside

Also a carpenter/joiner would be useful to help repair an old greenhouse

You will live in our farmhouse with us and enjoy home cooked meals with us. We cannot cater for vegetarians.
Work will be 5 days a week, 5 hours each day with an hour for lunch.

The house has access to a bus and is 5 miles from the nearest town. There are beautiful walks and bike rides all around the area.

You would live in the house with our family and eat meals with us. We have 3 children (teenagers).

If you are interested, please get in touch and let us know your skills as I am sure we can put them to good use somewhere on our farm.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use