Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: march-november
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35416
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2016

Hello, we are a young married couple living in Romania near Constanta. We both are very interested in permaculture and have studied and practiced it for around 6 years. Our homestead is a special one, very quiet and in a tiny village next to a reservation. I will also say this a great place for solitude and peace... We live 40 minutes away from civilization. The reservation is large and is called Rezervatia Geologica Cheile Dobrogei. The city is a short drive away as well as the sea (we will be taking trips often in the warm seasons).
We are constantly striving towards sustainability. We also have ducks, chickens, dogs and a cat. Our garden is a nice size, also many fruit and nut trees, as well as a small vineyard.
Florin is native Romanian but speaks English fluently, also some Italian and french. He is a glass artist. Main interests are glass art, natural building, gardening, and engineering. I {Hannah} am American, speaks English and spanish. Am well traveled. Main interests gardening, preserving, sewing, animals, herbal medicine , bicycles and cooking.
So for volunteers, its very laid back here and you many options for what you'd like to do day-to-day basis.

*Update 2016
We made this a year ago and did not get to accept to any volunteers in 2015 due to me getting seriously ill. Finally after a year I have recovered and we are focused this year and have the room ready for volunteers. Currently in spring the work is battling weeds and a lot of manual labor.
Please let us know your dietary preferences, things youre interested in learning, when and how long you would like to stay. We are excited for this year so far but do need help and would love to exchange skills and ideas.
Be well!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use