Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35475
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2017

We are a very new family farm, started in 2013. I (virginie) grow all kind of vegetables, rare varieties as well as newer varieties for tomatoes, cucumbers, eggplants, melons and such in 700m2 of green houses and on a little less than 2 acres in the fields.

Most of the heavy work has been done but we need help with the day to day routine: planting, weeding and harvesting... and all the surprises and repairs that come unexpectedly on a farm. Alec does construction work on the barn and some mechanical repairs. We have a lot of big projects and a beautiful design for the farm with a lot of permaculture principles being in the mix BUT we also have to run an economically viable farm... france being france, with all its bureaucratic stuff.

The dream farm takes years to be built, in the mean time we throw a lot of good energy in the day to day work, and in the family work too. We have a lively two years old loving to grow on this land and there is a good community of organic farmers and of people in the area. We help one another when needed and are building a strong network.

We are looking for a single or a couple (with or without kids) to help us about 4 hrs a day, 5 days/week and who would stay for at least two weeks at a time. Our accommodations are simple but cozy: a nice trailer with the best view of the valley, a private semi-outdoor kitchen and bathroom with solar hot water, if wanted or we share our bathroom if the weather is a bit chilly. We could share all meals or just lunch if you prefer, even though we would stock your kitchen with good food.

Alec is american and I lived in california for ten years, we both enjoy all cultures of the world and would be happy to host people from all over. we speak french and english, a little bit of spanich.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use