Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3550
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cercal do Alentejo
All Year: not jan or july, august
Area (ha): 4+
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3550
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2018

Hi I am looking for help to completely rethink the veg/growing area. Plus general farm jobs. It is important that you like animals.

Long term helpers would be given preference.



We moved to the Alentejo in 2004. we now have a small mud/straw/clay eco house. We also have two person caravan with its own outside kitchen/veranda it is comfortable and dry. we welcome people with their own van.
We grow some veg and fruit and keep chickens, turkeys and ducks. We also have three+ horses which provide us with a lot of manure!

We are looking for general help; gardening and specific skills such as clay building, fencing, woodwork. There are also some tasks to get the small eco camp organised.

It is essential that you like animals and if you have a knowledge of, or interest in, horsemanship then this would be very welcome.

We offer accommodation and food which you can prepare in your own outside kitchen. we are 2 hours from Faro about 40 minutes car ride from the beaches at Vila Nova do Milfontes. we are very rural so if you have transport that would be good for you but this place is ideal for people who like the quiet life and happy with their own company. Our village is only 15 minutes walk and it has a bar, shop and padaria.

There is always some gardening to do plus walking the dogs and grooming the horses.

NO DOGS because of the livestock.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use