Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35526
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35526
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2016

We are a Spanish family. Really it's amazing because I am a French women but when I came here with my 20 years old for the first time : I decided to stay ! I was as you: young and plenty of dreams! I felt in love with this part of this beautifull country. This is a mixture of sea, sun, mountains, wild country... almond and olive trees, with a lot of contrasts plenty of a warm space and a beautiful sun light.
I felt in love also with my husband. Now I am 48 years old and my husband have 41. We have a ten years son. As we love mountains, we live in a house surrounded by them. We can also see the Mediterranean Sea from here and the stars at nights.
Our house is near a little village of 500 inhabitants. It is at 30 minutes by car from the main city called Castellón with 180.000 inhabitants, at one hour from Valencia and two hours by train from Barcelona.
We love nature, trekking, horse riding, riding our bikes and go swimming to the sea, rivers or at the swimming pool in our village. We travel abroad when we can because we love travelling and meet new people and cultures.
We would like to invite you to spend a time with us and transmit you all our knowledge from our country and our beautifull area in order to help you to understand our language and our traditions. We think that summer is fantastic to receive you but we are free to invite you when you want. A friend of us has told us about this site because he has travelled around Europe with and we would like to have the opportunity to exchange experiences like this but as hosts. I'm a primary school teacher but I don't actually work and I have Spanish C2. I have plenty of time so I can help you with your Spanish and communicate with you in other languages too: French, English and Italian. I love languages and this experience will be also good for my son because he could see that there are a lot of people travelling all around the world who want to learn more about other people and culture. This could be a real exchange if you help us too speaking with him in English or a sort of Spainenglish why not? So, dont hesitate and let us say you soon: Welcome to our home!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use