Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35596
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35596
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

Hello HelpX-friends,

We, Cord, Sabine, Nora, Leander, are living on an organic farm in a small village close to Hamelin, the town of the Pied Piper/ flautista de Hamelín. It is a small, historical town with about 50.000 inhabitants and a lot of pretty bars, cafés, boutiques, cinemas, a theatre, public swimming pools, smaller and bigger events...

Our home village with about 400 inhabitants is 8 kilometers away from the city center of Hamelin and has got a good public transport. You need about 20 minutes by bus or 25-30 minutes by bike, which we will provide you as a matter of course.

Our son Leander had great experiences with helpx in Ireland and Spain. That was the reason for us to start this adventure at home as well!

You will have your own room and get of course all the food you need and can taste the german way of cooking.

Our agricultural operation has about 100 dairy cows, 200 hectares of land and a few chicken and cats. We need help (4-5 hours a day/5 days a week) around the farm. Your workings depend on the time of the year: From grubbing potatoes till bringing in straw, moreover helping around the cows, maintenance of the buildings and rooms, mowing the lawn, gardening, etc.

We would prefer helpers for a minimum stay of 2 weeks, but when you are looking for a shorter time, don´t be shy to ask anyway.

In the summertime there is a lovely open air pool in the next village, soccer and tennis-yards and nice possibilities for cycling and walking in the fields and forests around our home. There is a Pub just 100 meters down the road as well. Hamelin is a good destination for starting weekend-trips to bigger towns like Hannover, Hamburg, Bremen, Göttingen,… of course we would help you with your travel plans.

We speak German and English and Cord speaks a little bit French, too. Nora (27) and Leander (23) moved out from home for studying, traveling and working but they come back to our farm for a few days from time to time. It´s always wonderful to have young people around us.

If you have any more questions, just ask!
We are looking forward to see you,

Yours family Fricke

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use