Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35609
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 35609
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2015

LOOKING FOR 1 Strong Helper. We prefer helpers older than 25 years old. Please know that you're staying on the campo! 8 km from one town and 17 km from the other.

Workinghours during:
april & may: 7:00 - 12:00
june, july, august: 6:00 - 11:00
sept., oct.: 7:00 - 12:00
nov, dec, jan, febr.: 9:00 - 14:00

Beside the workinghours your helping out with making together the meals, doing dishes, and small household things for we're living on the campo together.

For now we're looking for a good Nanny for our two boys so we can create and renovate and for linda get some time for writing her book.

Latest update: We're selected for a national dutch TV show 'Ik Vertrek' so it's possible that you're coming on camera during your support time with us. However if you don't want that no problem at all, you're still can help us. We're respecting everybody's privacy at all times! The show will be aired spring 2016

Hi! We're linda & louis and soon we're going to move from NL to Spain with our two boys. Our new home is a beautiful authentic Spanish Finca with olive and almond trees. We're going to start in April 2015 with a new project 'Rustic Escape'for our guests and to create a new life 'off the grid'for ourselves and for those who want to learn all about this kind of life. So we need a lot of help before we can support others. We're looking for supporters/helpers with guts and skills in building, farming, Eco lifestyle, cooking, childcare, household, animals lovers, experiences in living 'off the grid'. You have to love children and animals for we have two boys running around and soon one or two dogs. It's not a place for 'a holiday' or princesses. We don't accept drugs(ab)use! Your support may change from day-to-day things to help building a masia or taking care of the children so I can do some work. It's possible to take you from the airport or station. If you're looking for a really new experience to build something new from scratch on you're at the right place on our Finca in Spain. We can teach a lot of different things. Our website is still in dutch, however the homepage and contact page are available in English! We speak Dutch, English, German, Spanish and Italian. If you're coming to help with the children it's very handy when you speak dutch. When you're coming over as a supporter we like from you to help us app. 6 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and meals.In your free time there's a lot to experience in the surroundings like hiking, biking, fishing, swimming, enjoy nature, restaurants, bars etc. It's lovely if you stay a few days however a few weeks is also very nice. As a present you receive a ones in a lifetime opportunity. If you want to learn more just give us a call or send an email. you will just know right now why you've red this...hope to see you soon in Spain.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use