Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35673
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Tolaga Bay
All Year: Sept/Oct
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35673
Region: East Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2018

CURRENTLY SEEKING 2 People for 1 week -2 weeks during Sept/Oct ASAP
Tasks will include Spring Cleaning the homestead& gardening gardening. Needing someone physically capable.

Hi fellow travellers! We to have been seasoned travellers and have allot in common and to offer a couple wishing to have a unique New Zealand experience on a East Coast farm.

We manage a farm 50 minutes North of Gisborne. Inland from Tolaga Bay. We own three great Danes, farm dogs, horses, cattle and sheep. ( please only come if you like dogs! ) We are a young couple with a Toddler and Baby.

We have had some HelpX helpers fix up our shearers quarters a 2 bedroom with kitchen ) and have this is your living space. It is 1km from the main house - not to far to walk. There is no TV or internet at the quarters but you are welcome at the main house whenever you like to use this. (Unlimited Wifi) There is your own fridge at the quarters for you and will be full of food for you to use. We suggest you only apply if you eat meat as we have allot of it. There is an oven and microwave. We ask you make your own meals with the food provided as we are are a very busy little family during meal times, especially dinner time with the kids. Heaters and warm blankets provided. Please note that the toilet is a long drop outside.

We have unlimited wifi at the Main house which you are welcome to use at anytime you wish.Limited cellphone reception at the main house.

We are 15 minutes from Tolaga Bay and its historic wharf and township. Diving, swimming, surfing and possibly wakeboarding in the river.
My husband enjoys hunting ( hope you like venison! ) and horse riding (for experienced riders ), shearing, mustering, Docking which may also be available.
Up the top of the farm there are spectacular views over Tolaga Bay and also towards Mount Hikurangi on a clear day.
If hiking is an interest there are plenty of walks we can recommend.

If you have your own transport this is the gateway to the beautiful East cape and itís beaches with some stunning places within a day trip or overnight stay. If not I can provide transport to and from Gisborne.

We enjoy having a beer or two at the end of the day and if you would like to join up please bring a few of your own.

So if you want a unique NZ experience we look forward to hearing from you :) Spring is a lovely time on the farm! Send us an email!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use