Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35685
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35685
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2015

I invite friends to help maintain and develop my retreat style property to a more efficient and productive nook whilst enjoying the nature of a micro style hobby farm.

I'd like some help with garden renovation, maintenance and care.
Tasks may include mowing, weeding, brush cutting, pruning, hedge cutting, bush clearing and chainsawing, maintaining irrigation, propagation and planting.

I have dogs and cats and horses that would love to have some of your attention. Also care is required for my quail covey and small chookpen.

Landscaping and handyman skills are very welcome. Building maintenance is often required as my humble dwellings are log cabins under continuous repair in this environment.

If you like solace, some tasks may be continued whilst I'm at work (irregular hours) and some I like to share.

I would welcome you to spend a couple of hours a day and otherwise enjoy the luscious surroundings.

I can provide accommodation in my onsite caravan and sometimes have vacancy in the cabin. Family and friends share dwellings on the property and we often share meals together on the common deck around the fire or the bbq. Im not big on eating animals so meals provided are usually not meaty.

My property is approximately half an hour from the coast and is nestled at the foothills of the range. With running creeks and natural forest it is a lovely place to relax amongst nature.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use