Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 42
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35766
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2018

We are situated on the stunning Otago Peninsula and have 100 acres of farmland. The help we require is some basic garden maintenance, wood gathering, weed-eating, spring cleaning etc. If you can use a chainsaw and drive a quad that would be really useful too. We are an animal besotted family with 3 horses, 14 ducks, 2 cats and a dog (please NOTE our dog is a retired drugs dog so if you use even occasionally, then please don`t bother offering your services !). Some equestrian knowledge would be good but not necessary as you will be helping with the daily care of the horses.

We usually only take couples as you can help each other out on jobs but if you aren`t a couple and are interested in coming to help just send me a message.

We are not on a main road so helpers MUST have their own transport. We have a lot of interesting wildlife and places to visit close by, but all do require a car to get there.

You need to be comfortable using your initiative as you will mostly be unsupervised and its useful to have your own boots/outdoor gear. As this is an exchange, we simply ask that you donate 5 hours of help per night stayed and in return we will provide you with scrummy food and brand new accommodation with a queen bed and your own private bathroom. Please bear in mind that we will all share in the domestics particularly clearing up after meals ! Non-smokers only thanks. Also as we are a very busy household with school children stuff going on, we really don`t have the time to separately cater for special dietary requirements ie vegetarians, gluten/lactose issues - SORRY! We start out with a week`s trial - this seems to suit our helpers - it`s just in case you don`t like us or vice versa!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use