Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35859
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leutschach an der Weinstr
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35859
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2018

UPDATE: We urgently need help with contruction at the moment. We are working on finishing up renovations of our new guest house, plus paving a path to it. We are also installing a heating system in our house this summer and working on the facade of the other guest house.

We could also do with our very own Mary Poppins, a.k.a. somebody who loves to spend time with the children and help with tasks around the house.

We could also use somebody knowledgable with Wordpress since we need to reorganize our website.


Thank you for your interest in our family and project! ;-)

We are a family of six living close to the Slovenian border in Southern Styria amidst vineyards and surrounded by forest and pastures. Our small community tries to live a sustainable lifestyle, growing our own food and looking for alternatives to the regular money system. The kids are 12,9,5 and a three year old, they speak German, English and Greek and are unschoolers. We have realized our dream of living on a farm last year and really fell in love with this property and the breathtaking landscape here. We live on a 7000m2 big property with a 300 year old farmhouse, a small guesthouse and cottage, a big workshop for creative work like pottery, felting, sewing, painting, printing and workshops for woodwork and metal work. We have tons of experience in building and renovating houses, also knowledge in ecological building techniques but do not want to do it all by ourselves any more. We are looking for somebody to help with the construction and renovations around the house, this year we want to renovate one big room of the workshop area which will serve us as a community space. We also want to make the cottage more accommodating by putting in a heating system and new windows. In Fall will be lots of harvesting and food processing, as well as making fire wood. Therefore we are looking for motivated people who want to learn new skills! Work will also include help in the garden, planting, weeding, harvesting etc. We expect you to help 5 hours/day five days/week and offer you organic, mostly vegetarian/vegan food and accomodation in one of the buildings. In your spare time you may use the workshops for your own projects, swim in the pond, go on hiking trips around the beautiful area or enjoy the exclusive wine and local cuisine which is served around this region.
Helpers interested in our family must love children and want to be part of a big, loud and sometimes chaotic family. We speak German, English and Greek in the family, but can also communicate in Spanish, French (a little) and Italian (very slowly...) and love to learn new languages.
Smoking is only allowed outdoors. No drugs permitted. Energetic, motivated, curious, independant and open individuals welcome! Families with kids possible but only in the warm season and if kids are old enough for the parent to manage the help. We`d prefer you to stay at least 10 days with us!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use