Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35893
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

ste-emelie-de-l energie
All Year: nice seasons
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35893
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2017

english below.

Tourner vers l autonomie energetique et le DIY, j essaie de trouver des solutions adapés à mon micro lieu entouré de forets, dont je veux tout de meme tirer du sol une part de ma nourriture de facon biologique. je suis à renover un chalet 3 saisons pour en rendre une partie habitable à l année.

j ai besoin d aide pour les travaux de rénovation mais si vous savez cuisiner, aidez sur le terrain et au jardin je vais accepter avec plaisir votre coup de pouce.

l été je cuisine au gaz, je fais beaucoup de récuperation de toute sorte, vie de maniere tres rustique et simple, en ce moment je n ai pas d electricité, ni d eau courante, si vous voulez prendre conscience de votre consommation c est un bon lieu pour ca.

il y a un lac à 15 min. de vélo ou 35 de marches pour la baignade.

vous avez internet aux villages à 7km et je suis à 1h15 de montreal ou je vais souvent. l été je suis souvent partie profiter de divers événements les fin de semaines. j ai un interet marqué pour les cultures autochtones.

je vis sans fumé, si vous fumé vous aurez tout le dehors pour le faire et loin de moi. je suis intolérant au gluten.

contactez moi pour me faire part de vos interets, du moment de votre visite et sa durée. j ai besoin à partir du mois de mai sur une base de 5-6h / jour / / 5j/sem.


Heading towards self sufficient housing and driven by DIY, i am looking for solutions adapted to my immediate environment. I wish to grow organiclly a good part of my food. The three seasons house i live in has no electricity nor running water, needs love and improvement.

I need help for all the work being done on and around the house from carpentry to gardening, cooking to singning. The place is in the forest, most of the cooking are gluten free, laundry, washing is done outside. There is a lake 15 minutes away on bike or 35 by foot for swimming. The village is 7 km away where all conveniences are available. I m at 1h30 drive to montreal where i often drop by, as in week end i do enjoy the summer activities and festivals. I m interesting in first nations cultures.

My environment is smoking free of course. It all starts in May 2016, we will be working 5 days of 6 hours a day per week and weekends off.Contact me if interested and add your coming, interests, how will last your stay. Like autonomous people.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use