Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35928
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes (excl. July-August)
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35928
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2018

Hello! My name is Federica and I live with my 5 years old daughter called Amaya and our 3 cats. We live in the countryside, north side of Rome.Our house is only 20 minutes by public transport from the centre of Rome. I speak English, Spanish, Italian and good French while my daughter is bilingual English/Italian.

THE HOUSE: We have a small spare room with its own bathroom.Our space is suitable for a quiete person preferably a female who doesnt like clubbing in the weekends as the last overground from the centre of Rome to our house is at 8.30 pm!

LOCATION:The countryside where we live is very beautiful. From our house, the nearest village is called Sacrofano, which is a hot spot for the romans during weekends. It is a lovely small medieval village and it is a must to visit! The village is 5 mins by car/bus.

ABOUT ME: I am a complete life lover.I try to live the present moment as much as I can and to avoid expectations.
Being pregnant and giving birth made me reconected to my inner self as a woman and I am now very interested in reading about spiritual midwifery and womanhood-sisterhood connection.I am working in a high school where I teach Spanish.I love yoga, meditation, nature,the arts, music and organic lifestyle.

ABOUT YOU:I would need someone who could help me with my 3 years old daughter (minimum staying 1 week, max staying 4 weeks). You would need to play with her, draw/paint with her, speak to her in English OR Spanish, for this reason I would need an english speaking person (or Spanish speaking), preferably mother tongue. I would need your help only from 4.30 pm onward (up to 9.30ish), so this means that you will have most of the day free. Furtehrmore,I would need some general help in the house, (easy job:in the kitchen, some gardening, hanging clothes,feeding cats,tidy up etc.) .
You must be a quiete, mature and responsible person,non smoker, who loves organic lifestyle and nature, sharing your life, travel experience and knowledge with us!No drugs allowed, a few glasses of beer or wine is fine but NO drunk people!!!

I truly believe that Helpx is a great tool of exchanging and learning from each other, THEREFORE our house is NOT suitable for you if you are looking for a place where to stay because free of charge. If you decide to spend some weeks with us it is because you would like to learn from another culture, be open minded, no judgemental, ready to help from your heart... and from here you will see that I am also ready to learn from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use