Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35931
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Inman Valley
All Year: Periodic
Area (ha): 33
Persons: 1 or Couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35931
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2015

Hobby Farmstay Helpers Required

Small rural property located in the hills a hour south of Adelaide, require 1 or 2 persons to assist around the house / property. Father (30) with 10yr old daughter in 3 bedroom house over looking the valley. Property has heritage scrub and an abundance of local animals, kangaroos frequent the front garden every day, turtles, fish and yabbies in the dam along with lizards that enjoy strawberries off the front porch.

Victor Harbor and nearest shopping Center is 18km away, as are some beautiful beaches and tourist attractions. No public transport, although I frequent there atleast every second day, can assist with transport if you do not have your own. Telstra and Vodafone reception only in the valley and house, no Optus or wifi.

Duties will include Gardening, mowing, Moving fire wood, pulling down fences, general house duties, renovation of property and rebuilding of a large veggie garden. May also be required to assist with our stall at a local farmers market and assisting with School Homework.

Negotiable on length of stay, work periods and food / keep arrangements. Will be treated as part of the family, someone who enjoys eating good local food, drinking South Australian wine and has a relaxed personality, yet doesn't mind getting hands dirty will fit in well.

One room with Double bed although be aware house is on Rain water only, limited supply throughout summer. Work in progress to have seperate accomodation in seperate building.

Required for 2/3 weeks at a time periodically throughout the year (to fit in with my work schedule).

Sorry in advance if I take some time to reply, Internet is intermittent when I am away for work.

Next dates available will be Feb 2016.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use