Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35933
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mt Samson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35933
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2017

Starting asap we really need helpers for next month. We have an open day to prepare for and lots of jobs to catch up on since i have had knee surgery last month.
Single or couple welcome.

Prefer applicants with some experience in outdoor work who are happy to use work hard but not necessary if you think you are happy to pitch in. No heavy labour but it will involve cleaning sheds and pens so shovel, wheelbarrow, brooms etc.
Same as written below, we expect 4-5 hours a day for 5 days out of 7 so you can still take some time out to explore and enjoy the area!

We live in a very scenic part of South East QLD 45m min from beaches, under an hour to Brisbane CBD and 15 minutes from nearest train station.
Our property is a busy 40 acre small farm running beef cattle and a Heritage poultry business.

Helpers would be living in with our family in a very comfortable fully airconditioned home, sharing meal and being included as part of a family. We can accommodate singles or couples in their own bedroom with a bathroom(not ensuite) and tv.

Must love dogs as we have one very friendly three legged dog and a maremma to guard the poultry?

Helpers may be asked to help with all aspects of the poultry business - feeding, cleaning, collecting eggs, incubating, hatching, vaccinating, husbandry of birds up to sale age and preparing for local markets where we sell heritage breed pullets for backyard egg laying and breeding.
Other jobs may include gardening and brushcutting, fencing, cattle work and domestic duties depending on skills and what we need a hand with at the time. As part of family meals help with washing up and stacking dishwasher is expected. We make sure you have plenty or time to relax as well!
We have reasonable expectations and we are flexible having had many young overseas travellers stay in the past and we hope all our helpers enjoy their stay.

Non-smokers preferred.

In return for 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week we offer accommodation and food. Prefer helpers to work on weekend and take 2 days off during week to explore brisbane

Look forward to hear from you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use