Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35983
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35983
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2016

Our beautiful 6 acre property is located 20 minutes south of Hobart at the top of North West Bay. We have a caravan for our Helpx guests that is very cosy and fully self contained. Past Helpx guests helped us build an outdoors fire bath which we are sure you will love! Getting here is easy on public transport. There may be times we can pick you up too.
We have a collection of chickens and a large vegetable garden. Our property attracts an abundance of native wildlife including wallabies, possums, echidnas, quolls, tassie devils, bandicoots, potoroos, a diverse range of birds and the occasional platypus.
We are looking for non-smoking helpers to assist us around our property with jobs including weeding, mulching, planting, maintaining and extending our edible gardens, landscaping and getting some general home maintenance jobs done such as painting.
We really enjoy meeting people, playing music, gardening, bushwalking, hitting the beach, camping and sharing meals with friends. We have 3 children aged 7 months, 6 and 9 and a much loved family dog called Bouboulina. We are a non-smoking, no drugs household. We eat primarily vegetarian meals.
As we have lived in many parts of Australia (particularly in the NT) we can offer you advice on great places to visit if you would like.
We expect 5 hours of work per day of stay and in return we will provide 3 meals/day and accommodation. We look forward to sharing time with you.
We CANNOT sign second year visa documents.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use