help exchange   Host 36002
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cotes d'Armor
All Year: June, July, August, Sept
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36002
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2015

We are in an area that abounds with opportunities for cycling, fishing, walking, art or just chilling out in the wonderful peaceful countryside. The area is one of outstanding natural beauty and steeped in Breton History. We are within walking distance of the Nantes/Brest canal with it's canoeing opportunities. The towpath is used for walking, cycling, fishing, jogging.

We need helpers for gardening, painting and some housework. Stays of between 3 and 10 days are offered in exchange for 4 hours per day help. We are flexible about timings, so you can plan whole day trips out if you wish. We have a small holiday complex about fifteen minutes away and would be happy for you to use the heated pool there if you would like.

There is no local bus service but we can provide transport to the various small towns in the area. The nearest bus stop is about 3 kms away and the nearest train station aout 8 kms. If you are bringing your own bicycles we have lock up facilities, although this is an area where security isn't usually a problem. We are a few kms from Rostrenen and Carhaix Plougere and 3 kms from Mael Carhaix.

The accommodation we can provide is a double room with en suite shower room and use of a private sitting room with English TV. We have WiFi in the house which you would be welcome to use. Meals would be with us. We are not vegetarian but would be happy to be flexible, perhaps including cooking as part of your work. Our children have 'grown and flown.' This is ideal for someone or a couple who are independent and enjoy peace and quiet. Although we are in France, and this would provide you with the opportunity to speak French, we are English.

If you think you would enjoy this sort of break please contact us and we will we happy to answer your questions and provide more information.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use