help exchange   Host 3601
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whanganui area
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3601
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2020

Small rural lifestyle property on State Highway One.

Please read my full profile on the Fhinz website, if you have any trouble finding it please let me know. Contact me on facebook, there is a link above.

Currently looking for one female needing long term accommodation due to not being able to return home because of the corona virus.

I cant take anyone who has arrived in NZ in the last 30 days UNLESS you can prove you registered and self isolated for the required time then yes you can come here.. You need to have been in nz for 3 months or more to make this easy ( I will want to see your passport) and not have been to WOMAD or to any Bars or Clubs or Events in the last month. (longest incubation period for Covid-19 is 37 days)

If you can have your previous hosts vouch for you I would appreciate that.

I have a facebook page and some of our previous helpers are in my friends list. I am happy for you to contact them in advance to ask about us.

Ideally you will be a low key/laid back cruisey person who is happy in herself and happy to be at home. Someone who is travelling the world on her own as this says a lot about your character. Im ok if you have limited English, we can help you with that :) and if you are 18 yrs old +.

I need help here building and planting my raised vege gardens.

If you are a Teacher or a Gardener or enjoy both roles I would really appreciate your help. If you can play piano, guitar, ukulele, that would be great, we have those instruments here.

I need someone who is good and patient with children. Some of your role will be to follow him around the section when I am gardening etc, either interacting with him or just observing, read your book, check your online stuff but keep him in your sight because he can be a mischief if not supervised. He is a spectrum child and has some brain wiring diagnosis due to damage in utero (drugs and alcohol) and he is adorable but sometimes swears and is noisy but not all the time, just in bursts. He is a very happy child who is a bit younger than his years in some respects.

I am well prepared for the current situation world wide here, we wont be going without much.

Small Campervan in back yard with tv/dvd player, jug, toaster, mini oven and heater or in house accommodation, choose which one you want to stay in when you get here.

Plenty to do and plenty of down time as well.
No cigarette smokers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use