Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1-2 Girls
Category: Other
Host ID: 3602
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

We are Warwick,James(13), Abby(12)
We are looking for 1-2 girls from mid of January 2018 onwards.
By then the sport season is just about to start and we have a lot of horses to train and work up. We are Looking for horse riders to help all year to keep horses (Polocrosse, Camp Draft and Endurance) fit (or if you can`t ride- babysit/groom/cook).

We will have some mustering on horses and breaking in young ones. If you have this sort of ability around horses, we would like to hear from you.

Our place is a 80 acre horse and goat farm, close to rural town, with some tourist attractions.
We Have had a quite a few that wanted to stay for 2 weeks and stayed for much longer (6-8 months (longer stays are given preference).
We travel with the family to a few camp drafts and Polocrosse events in QLD and there are lots of opportunities for sightseeing and to see THE REAL rural Australia. When I go out to shoe or muster, you are welcome to follow.
Some other farm jobs - fencing, milking goats, garden, cooking, grooming, quad bike, babysitting and house keeping will be required also.
Live in with family. Sharing a room with 1-2 other backpacker Girls, depending on how busy we are.

We would really like to find someone who would like to stay for a longer during the winter horse sports season- April - September.
Especially someone who would like to compete in endurance, polocrosse and campdrafting- all fees paid and horses supplied.
Email is our preferred mode of contact.

Please be aware we are usually booked out months in advance so unless someones plans have suddenly changed it is better to get in early to avoid disappointment. Many thanks to all who inquire, we try to answer every single email we are sent.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use