help exchange   Host 36154
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2 persons
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36154
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 16, 2015

We live on an acre in a quiet rural Australian setting on the Southern Downs 20 minutes drive from the nearest city Toowoomba (1.5 hours from Brisbane). Our family includes Jared and Rhiannon (both 24 yrs) and a new addition to the family will be due in June 2015. We have two large dogs and 2 miniature goats, so love of animals is a must.

Jared works in Toowoomba at the local university so we will be able to pick up and drop off in Toowoomba. We both love travel, learning languages and meeting new people from different cultures and backgrounds. We would welcome you to be a part of the family and would be happy for you to join in on our family activities and share our culture and for you to share yours.

We live in an old Queenslander and require assistance with exterior house painting (and prep) and possibly some gardening, maybe even some fencing, for up to four hours a day, five days a week (which can be flexible if you wish to work more one day and have the next off etc.). In exchange we will provide all meals and accommodation in a separate bedroom in the house (only 2 x single beds sorry in the room). Wi fi is also available.
Non-smokers preferred. If you do smoke, it must be away from the house in the yard.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use