Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3616
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April-October
Area (ha): 13km of railway track
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 3616
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2018

We will be looking for some helping hands in the summertime MAY, JUNE, JULY & SEPTEMBER.

We are living and working in a somewhat unusual leisure park - about one hour drive from Hamburg. We offer lots of outdoor activity programs: we rent out canoes, dragon boats, bikes and draisines (track driven trolleys), offer accommodation for guests in railway waggons and tree houses (120 beds), arrange guided outdoor trips and run two restaurants.

From april to october a team of round about 15 guys and girls live and work as our "saison-family" in our leisure park - and there are lots of regional helpers who only work weekends. We love to have people from all over the world to share some time with us, because in winter we like to travel abroad for ourselves :)
Please feel somehow as guest and somehow as helper.

Our season starts in april.

We need help with various kinds of work
- household chores (cleaning, laundry, cooking for the staff)
- work in the kitchen or go shopping for our restaurant,
- mowing the lawn
- gardening (flowers, no veggies),
- or any kind of work you have good skills in (e.g. woodworking, repairing our bikes, renting out boats).
- f you have good German skills you can also work in the restaurant or be an outdoor tour guide.

### Accomodation ####
...will be in an old abandoned train in Schmilau, which you share with up to 6 employees or helpers.

Everybody has an own small compartment with bed, table, cupboard and washing place. Wi-Fi is available. Kitchen and bathroom with shower is shared with the other people living in the wagon. You can expect a colorful nice time with lots of new experiences and contact to other people.

We really would like people who like to stay longer than only a few days. People who like to learn German language, who like to get familiar with our culture and who like to feel like members of our saisonal working family are our favorite applicants.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use