help exchange   Host 36175
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36175
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2016

We are looking for help from May 2016, ideally someone who has is keen to gain further experience working with farm animals. Would also suit someone who is keen on horse riding and loves animals.

My husband & I and our 6 year old son are looking for someone to help us around the farm & home. We have lots of animals including sheep, Dexter cows, horses, chickens, ducks, turkeys, geese, emu’s, cats and a dog. We prefer people who enjoying caring for animals and do not mind getting dirty? Need to be willing to work alone and as part of a small team.

Horse riding and handling experience is preferred as we have 4 horses that range from a 24 year old standard bred pace racer, a 5 year old Andalusian and two 3 year old Welsh Cobs that are ready to start their learning journey.

We need help with the following:
• Daily feeding of all the animals.
• Weekly cleaning of animal houses.
• Exercising / schooling of horses on a regular basis.
• General household chores including emptying the dishwasher & bins, sweeping and mopping of floors, hovering, dusting. Cooking & keeping kitchen clean and tidy.
• Small amount of child care of our son.
• Gardening, weeding, watering and planting.
• Plus various other jobs that arise, no day will ever be the same!

In exchange for 5 hours work, 5 days a week we will provide a choice of accommodation either a double room in our family home with your own bathroom or a comfortable caravan located on the farm (5 minute drive from the family home). Food is provided with use of laundry facilities.

We are located close to airport and motorway links although the farm is in a rural village with no shop but does have a good traditional English pub. There is a bus service into the local town and you can also have use of a mountain bike.

We are a friendly, busy family and seek someone to join us for at least a few months at a time who is happy to get stuck in and use their own initiatives when needed.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use