Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36190
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2015

We currently need help with:

The garden - an ability to use a ride on mower and a strimmer/weed whacker is preferable, sew seeds, weed, plant, move the horse manure, brush the paths/driveway, tidy...

Electrician - a small job in the kitchen

Tradesman who is capable of sanding, fixing walls. Painting. Heavy lifting.

Someone who can cook and is happy to clean and iron.

We only have room for 1 person at the moment. You need to be clean and tidy please and have the ability to work unsupervised.


Do you have as many arms as an octopus, the strength of an ox, the intelligence of a dolphin, and a heart of a giraffe? Do you love being around animals and doing laundry? If so, this is the perfect gig for you!

We are a family of 3 living in rural Hamilton with 2 horses, 14 chickens, 9 cats and 2 dogs. I have an organic vegetable garden and an organic orchard.

Are you a self-starter that loves to think for yourself, cook a meal from a simple recipe book, feed the animals, iron some shirts (OK by "some" I mean my ironing pile is out of control!) with a double dose of humour? If so, I need you!

I need help outside and inside whilst I try and juggle the other 2 semi humans that share my space and drive me to wine. All our food is gluten and dairy free, and organic where possible... yes, we add a whole heap of allergies into the mix! Happy to buy you dairy and gluten though. We are vegetarian with the exception of a little fish occasionally. OK, so I also cheat on the dairy sometimes!

We seek a non smoker. No drugs acceptable... although god knows this mumma could probably do with something! (Joke!) Looking for 1 strong person.

You'll have fun doing all the different aspects of living on a lifestyle block... making sauerkraut or kimchi, weeding the garden, feeding the chickens, folding the clothes, cooking a meal, mopping a floor, mowing the lawns, walking the dogs, sewing, mending...

Offering a really comfortable king single sized bed in a quiet room, with wifi and a Himalayan salt lamp! We have a separate lounge and TV to the main lounge should you wish to use it. 3 meals a day. Piano, guitars, trumpets all here should you be musical.

Lovely salt pool to swim in. Eco friendly house, we use no chemicals and we compost.

We will do what we can to make your stay happy and comfortable. Our aim is to make life long new friends from this adventure. We ask for 4 hours a day but we don't mind when you do that. If you want to explore for a whole day you are welcome to put in 2 longer days either side. We expect you to make your own breakfast and lunch, as we all do, and to tidy up after yourself! Also expected to help with communal dinner or dishes and keeping your bathroom and bedroom clean.

Love from one tired Mumma!

IMPORTANT... It is very important that you consult with me BEFORE booking your bus tickets. Please do not agree to come and then tell me your arrival time before consulting with me! Bus stations are Ngaruawahia preferably, and Hamilton if needed. We live a long way from the city and I work, hence needing to co-ordinate. If you have your own car then a time needs to be made for your arrival. Thank you :-)

Please make sure you have read my profile and understand that we live rurally, we are vegetarians and that there is lots of ironing to do! :-)

I should add that I work and the children are at school and then at music lessons after school. We come together for dinner every evening. So you need to be reliant on self for company during the day.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use