Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36199
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March
Area (ha): 28
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 36199
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2015

Hello, We'd like to offer en suite self catering accommodation in one of our yurts here in the Cotswold Hills AONB in exchange for 5 hours help 5 days a week during the month of March. Tasks will include some heavy lifting on steep and muddy terrain so you'll need to be fit and strong. You also need to be clean and tidy as you'll be setting up and staying in one of our summer 'holiday' yurts. If you're interested in yurts or sustainable tourism; have some carpentry or landscaping/gardening experience and are respectful towards nature and wildlife we'd love to have you stay. The thing we really need help with is putting up the yurts but there's also minor carpentry and decorating tasks too. I forgot to mention food, we'll provide the food although you'll need to do the cooking. There's your private outdoor yurt kitchen with hobs, fridge etc or the farmhouse kitchen with everything for cooking plus laundry facilities and showers although you'll prefer using the double ended roll top bath at your yurt. There's 4G wifi too. There is wildlife galore around the yurts especially deer and owls. The local pub is 25 walk and does great food as does Jolly's cafe which also sells groceries, papers etc.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use