Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 68
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 362
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2018

House Elf and Garden Gnome wanted ....
Hi there, animal-loving people welcome. Wanting someone (or a couple) now, I am busy with work and its great to have someone in the house to keep running the household when I am busy all day and evening......Lovely Warm home, dry, lovely swimming pool, friendly, rural but close to town. Farm and garden work for practical handy people, and helping feed my pets - dogs, horses, cats, pet lamb, chickens, neuts, axolotl, fish.
At different times of the year some help with farm work and fixing things - stacking hay, feeding out to cattle, laying water pipes and pumps, clearing up wood and trees, tidying up after fencing, tree planting, that sort of thing. I have two horses and help is appreciated with grooming and keeping gear sorted for trekking, and also could do with help in the garden and around the house - a bit of light weeding and a bit of light housework. Cleaning all the bridles and saddlery, sorting out the tack shed, that sort of thing. Restacking hay, sorting out feeds, and more.
Great place to spend some time out. Outdoor/Indoor house-elves required for help exchange position on a lifestyle block for about 2-4 weeks, or maybe more if you like.

Work (4 hours per day) and then have the rest of the day off in exchange for board and food in a very nice home.
Help with basic housework, and around the garden.
4 hours work per day and then chill out and enjoy a very nice home with lovely fires, cute pets and a nice deck to sit on and watch the stars at night. Outdoors: Feeding all the pets is number one task, and helping with the housekeeping for bbq's. Also Digging / moving piles of soil for new garden beds, landscaping, painting the deck, sanding down furniture for wood projects, helping repair things, feeding the animals and helping with livestock occasionally. Indoors: Wiping walls, cupboards, windowsills, vacuuming, that sort of thing.
Home help very much appreciated.
If one of you was a handyman, then handyman work might include (depending on the weather) some weed-eating with a line trimmer, lawn mowing, tidying up fallen trees, maybe using a chainsaw, some landscape gardening, painting the exterior of a house, fixing things, stacking wood, vacuuming the pool, washing vehicles, putting up some electric fencing, that sort of thing.

Non smokers only.
Alcohol is NOT included in your board but if you wish to drink you are welcome to bring your own.
The room has one double and one single bed in it, and a shared bathroom.

We have sheep, cows, horses, cats, dogs, turtles, chickens, newts and a big garden too.
Please detail your experience when you email me.

Internet access available (limited data speed) no on-line gaming while I am working sorry, as it makes my connection crash, but rest the time - help yourself.
Town is fifteen minutes walk away or borrow one of my bikes.
You can facebook etc as much as you like :)
No smokers - thanks.
Please only apply if you are a total non-smoker :)

Alcohol is not provided as part of your woofing, but you are welcome to bring your own if you wish to have a drink.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use