Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36202
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36202
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2018

I have a house on half an acre in the Eastern Hills of Perth. Most of my garden is just bush (no lawn etc) and native plants - except for surrounding the house. I have had lots of couchsurfers stay and they all like the fact that it is really laid back here and a good place to relax. I have 2 spare rooms - both with double beds. It is about 3kms to Mundaring - the nearest supermarkets - and public transport isn't wonderful, but there is some. Nearest commuter train station is Midland - 20kms away. I am close to the State Forest, Lake Leschenaultia (good to swim in fresh water) and John Forrest National Park.
Really I am looking for people to stay occasionally and help me clear up leaves and tree bark from the back garden (never ending in the Hills) and take it to the tip. I also sometimes have gutters to clean or weeding, or general handyman stuff but mostly can do that myself. I do have some veggies and herbs growing but I am not a wonderful gardener:-) I can offer just accommodation, or provide food too but prefer if we share the cooking (I am not into cooking much) I am happy to wash up afterwards! I am pretty flexible and relaxed. Generally I would like people to stay maybe 3 or 4 days but am willing to do one day if someone is stuck. I wouldn't expect more than 3 hours a day from a helper for accommodation and reasonable food and we can negotiate. An Aussie or international licence would be good to take the leaves to the tip but not essential. I have travelled a fair bit myself over the years and have enjoyed hosting loads of couch surfers so am used to people from different countries and cultures. Only really speak English but have a little bit of French.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use