Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36262
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36262
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 24, 2017

Welcome helpers. We are a family of 6, with 4 children aged 13-18, and have a hobby farm on the outskirts of Gympie. We are only 6km from major shops and 8km from the CBD. Gympie is the gateway town to the world renowned Fraser Is and is only 40mins from beautiful Noosa. Brisbane is about 200kms south.

We are travellers ourselves and love having people in our house. We have lots to do for entertainment including table tennis, pool, large area for football or other outside sports/games, a large swimming pool as well as indoor games and TV.

We would appreciate help to establish fruit trees, add, modify and maintain garden beds for herbs, fruit and veges and help with the upkeep of the property.

We are looking for people 25+ (single, couple or 2 travelling together) who are able to provide light to medium manual labour for these tasks which may include building retaining walls, weeding, mulching, mowing, pruning, digging and general assistance.

We can provide meals and accommodation in return for 4 hours work/day Mon - Fri. Start and finish time is negotiable.

Private entry to separate living area of bathroom and bedroom available. Please no smoking in the house and no drugs.
Some assistance with transport may be possible. Some wifi is available but may be unreliable.

Please only contact if you are willing to work for the number of hours listed without supervision and genuinely interested in the work, want to be engaged in family life and can stay for at least a few weeks. We would prefer people with some knowledge in gardening (even better if in sustainable/permaculture:) ) who can help us set up and maintain our gardens.

Thanks for reading this post. Look forward to hearing from you.

Peter and Tina

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use