Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Back Plains
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 (double bed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36461
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2018

We are a young and bubbly family which includes myself Stephanie (23), my husband Nathaniel (26), our beautiful little daughter Isla (2), our little Chinese Crested Millie,Bullmastiff Bonnie and Dalmatian Wilson. We live in a small country town surrounded by farms which is 35 mins away from the nearest city Toowoomba. When we travel into Toowoomba you are very welcome to come with us.

We live in an old Queenslander which we are gradually renovating when we have the time and money. If you were to stay with us, work could include general housework, gardening, cooking (someone who loves to cook is very welcome, as we love trying new foods ;)) and house renovations for up to four hours a day, 5 days a week (we are very flexible with the hours and days you work, if you wish to work more one day and have the next off).

Unfortunately we can't offer a second-year visa or any paid work, we do offer good food and accommodation in the house in a separate bedroom with a double bed (singles or couples only as you would be required to share a double bed) . Three meals a day is provided but often its a matter of helping yourself with breakfast and lunch and we always like to eat dinner together.

We would love to welcome you to be a part of our Aussie family and to share our culture with you and for you to share yours. If you are someone who wants to experience the countryside of Australia but still close enough to the city,then this is the place for you :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use