Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36488
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vestre Gausdal
All Year: October, November, Dec
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 1-3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36488
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2018

Spring and summer 2018: We are looking for helpers in June and July.

We need help with our newborn lambs. We need help bringing sheep into the mountains. We need help clearing forrest in the mountain and garden work at the farm. We also plan on building a green house.

About the farm:
We have a sheep farm with around 140 sheep and around 260 lambs during summer We also have three horses, 11 lovely chickens, two cats, rabbits. And one sheep dog.

Our farm is situated on the foot of a national park, and we are surrounded by beautiful rivers, mountains and forest. It is a 25 minute drive to the nearest city (Lillehammer), and a five minute drive to the nearest shop. Klimate is stable during summer.

We are planning to make a lot of homemade traditional food, so if you have an interrest in learning how to make jam, special kinds of bread, you will be able to learn it here :). This activity is seasonal (july-september).

Working hours depends on the season, but we always make sure that the helpers have time off to go explore. If one day is longer, the next day is off. Weekends are always off. We would love to guide you to the nearest sithseeings and tell you about the area (where to go, what to see).

About us: We are a couple in late 30´with two children, a girl 7 years and a boy 3 years old.
Accommodation: We live in a 250 m3 farmhouse. The house has a ground Level with private bedroom, bathroom and private exit. All meals are cooked in the shared kitchen and we all eat together :).


Our webpage is in Norwegian, but there are some nice pictures :) Take a look via link above. We have a FB page and instagram: look for aktivgardsferie on both web, FB and instagram

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use