Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36495
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36495
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

Ideally we are looking for a handy person to help in our wood work shop and to help on our small farm. We run a small business called Free Range Designs, that makes furniture and we are looking for somebody with carpentry experience to help us with some woodworking projects. Our woodwork shop is 10 minutes walk from our small farm where we keep animals(chickens, ducks, goats and horses) and grow vegetables.

We would like to get help building a Shepherds hut / Gypsy Caravan out of wood that will be used for guests and helpers. We are also building a wooden greenhouse and a sauna with a hot tub. All of these are going to be available to future helpers.
Accommodation is in a tidy caravan on the farm with a kitchen, Wifi, toilet facilities and a small wood burning stove. There is also a spare room in the house if this is preferred and if it does get too cold. We encourage helpers to live with us in the house but sometime it is nice to have a self contained caravan to go to if you want some privacy.

Our family inhabitants include: Myself (Paul) and Wife (Suzanne) and our two small girls aged 3 and 5. Irene (Suzanne's mom) two horses, one goat, 11 chickens and three ducks

WE are happy to share meals in our kitchen, but there is a self contained kitchen in the caravan if you want some private space.

There will always be exciting projects to work on if you are interested in working with wood.

Other jobs will include : feeding with the animals
Help planting trees in the new orchard.

Please message us if you would like to come and help :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use