help exchange   Host 3657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: by arrangement
Area (ha): 3
Persons: by arrangement
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3657
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2017

*** UPDATE 2.11.17: We are currently looking for someone, male only this time please, (unfortunately we can only take one person) to help with:
Gardening, weeding mainly, some digging & mulching.
We are renovating our kitchen,if you have some building background etc that would be great. Just some labouring would be good.
We have no kitchen at present, but we are still able to cook on the BBQ and the cooker is usable, it's all a bit basic I'm afraid, a bit like camping!
We are sometimes eating out and bringing home takeaways, which we will pay for.
Joe is off for the next week or so so we need you now.
Contact ASAP.

Our 8 acre lifestyle block is a work in progress with a range of tasks for us to do. Although we are not organic we do try to minimise chemical intervention. We have a variety of animals, cattle:-Dexters, beef stock. We also have Boer goats. A pet dogs & 1 cat live here too, not good if you have allergies.

Strong, able bodied persons preferred. A good understanding of English is a bonus so that you understand instructions and can be left to get on with tasks set.

I will provide meals as follows:
Breakfast;Help yourself to, mainly cereals and/or toast (weekends we do an English breakfast)
Lunch; Help yourself to: Plenty of options for Sandwiches/toasted sandwiches
Evening meal: I will make us all a main meal. We all eat the same thing.
You will need to provide your own extras such as snacks,booze etc.

The garden always needs attention, grass cutting and borders dug, weed spraying etc. If you know the difference between a plant and a weed that would be great.

There's always firewood that needs to be split and stacked in the woodshed, if you can use a chainsaw skilfully and safely! then we would love to have you, if not, no worries just strong arms will do.

We have 2/3 rooms with a king. queen & double beds so if you're happy to share with a friend great! Number of stayers to be discussed with hosts as are hours of work required and meals etc. We are pretty flexible.
**Please note that sometimes we might not be able to take more than 1 or 2 helpers at any one time, it all depends on the nature of the work required**

Your own transport would be a bonus, although we may able to negotiate a pick up and drop off in the city centre.

Joe and Sue Webber

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use