Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36589
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 36589
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2018

SEEKING ONE PERSON ASAP with experience with carpentry skills as I am looking to get a bed and cupboards made for my van.
Rural peaceful setting against limestone rock hillside. Organically grown gardens with fruit, nut trees & vegetables. I am a 90% organic, vegetarian, gluten & dairy free clean living woman in her 40's and I live here with my cat. It is a beautiful sanctuary and is at times hosting guests who come for a retreat, bed & breakfast or holiday rentals. Looking for capable, independent & spiritual/clean living individuals who are interested in learning about sustainability, eco living and how best to live in tune with nature to help me with general garden maintenance, landscaping projects, firewood chopping, basic carpentry, cleaning. Would prefer 2-3 hours per day for a bed in own room in my house and use of internet and basic facilities or 4-5 hours per day for food and accommodation. Please note this is a meat, smoke, alcohol & drug free environment.I often go to Chanting & kirtan nights, walking or biking locally and am happy to show you around a bit in your free time if it works out. A vehicle is a bonus as I am 8kms from town and there is not public transport although hitching is usually safe and easy. Walking distance to Rawhiti Caves and within 5ks to beach.

It is best to send me an email with your relevant experience and skills. And I usually like to speak with you before making a decision.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use