Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36597
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 36597
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018

Spring 2018! We need help with digging post holes, removing chicken manure from the hen houses, weeding and mulching fruit trees in the orchard, staining the wooden deck, and always washing the dog.... :-)


Big section (2 acres) in Tawa (15km from Wlgtn city) with domestic poultry & developing home orchard. Our home is in walking distance of train station (Kapiti line) - approx. 2 km or 25 minutes walk.
We prefer short-term stays - 5 or 6 or 7 nights, preferably including the weekend. Also are happy to consider your suggestion.

We have 4 at home in the family now (Mum, Dad, 2 boys 12 & 16 yrs) + 1 old hound, 1 feline, hens, quails, budgies & just one goose. Our older children have 'flown the coop'.

Our household is a typically busy one & hectic at times, so visitors need to be self-sufficient :-). We welcome you to join in whatever is happening at the time, and are always interested in getting to know you.
Both Chris and I work in the city - Chris teaches, I am a laboratory technician. The kids go to school in Tawa.
We would be happy to have help with weeding and mulching in the orchard and gardens, and general help around the house. Other jobs include digging post holes, care of our animals and maintenance of their enclosures, planting trees (seasonal), pruning, fencing, housework, window cleaning, car cleaning, dog washing....
Four hours work per helper per day for each nights stay, three meals per day provided. Own bedroom with queen-sized bed. Bathroom shared with the kids. Unlimited broadband (though sometimes the WIFI gets turned off to control use by the teenager... ;-) ).
Our home and property are strictly no smoking (inside AND outside).
Thanks for looking at our profile!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use