Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36603
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.83
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36603
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2015

We are a friendly small (3) family located 8 miles from the historic city of Cambridge. I have 4 horses, 2 dogs and a well behaved 8 yr old child amongst other things. I am seeking a cheerful versatile man who can help me out with outdoor work in my 2.8 hectare field, which includes fencing and maintenance of wooden stabling, handling horses and animals and (possibly) walking half a mile a day to take my child to the bus stop before school. I am offering a nice house to stay in, hot shower and meals in return for a cheerful willing person who is happy to help out with various outdoor tasks in and around our property.
IF you can ride well this is a big bonus to me, as I have two horses to exercise NOW for the forthcoming polo season, so would be grateful if you were able to ride with me on a 5 day daily basis. I love my animals very much so kindness and patience and a relaxed attitude is very important to maintain happiness!
I will help you out with sightseeing as much as I can, Cambridge is only 8 miles away and has regular trains to London (1hr) and to Norwich (2 hrs) so you will not be bored of things to go and see. To summarize: are you happy, fit and strong, love horses and animals and can you ride????? GREAT!!!! ...GET IN TOUCH!!!!!
IN ADDITION TO MY OFFER OF HELPING YOU GET AROUND THE AREA.... my sister has a holiday home on the Norfolk coast, and we would be very happy for any helper to go to Norfolk and spend a few days at the seaside in return for minimal help at the coast house if you are interested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use