Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36705
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1430
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36705
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2016

Helpers required between 26th September - 10th October (5 - 7 days preferred) Mainly painting, gardening and some help with farmwork 2 people required thank you.

We are sheep and beef farmers located 10 minutes north of Waiau, 40 minutes from Hanmer Springs and 1 hour from Kaikoura. We are also 10 minutes from Mt Lyford Ski field.

We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. We have both travelled and really enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. We have a Labrador that loves walks and numerous other pets and farm animals. Our farm has a lovely river we swim and picnic at regularly and many other places to explore.

We are looking for hardworking, trustworthy people wanting to enjoy being involved on a working farm. You will need to have initiative, common sense, a good sense of humour and be clean and tidy. We will provide meals and accommodation in exchange for helping us around the house/farm, we are flexible with work hours and leisure time. (e.g. work a day/ have a day off)

We have a number of projects underway around the farm and house. Help with the house, garden, farm and children would be great - if you like cooking that would be really wonderful aswell! We are flexible with length of stay, this will depend a lot on the season and what's happening on the farm at the time.

Accommodation is a very comfortable sleep out close to the house with a queen size bed and comfy fold out couch with private bathroom close by. Wifi available but is limited.

Own transport is a must.

If this sounds like something you are interested in please send us an email we would love to hear from you.

Henry and Liv.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use