help exchange   Host 3671
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: February to November
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3671
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2017


We are a middle aged couple. I (Isi) stay at home and Wolfi works as a postman in Klagenfurt. Our chirdren (26 and 27) both study in Vienna, but they visit us quite often.

We have a busy lifestyle. My interest include painting, travelling, skiing (we are both ski instructors for children), cooking and cheerishing family lifestyle. Wolfi's main hobby is music. He plays saxophone, clarinet, flute and often performs with his own band.

We live in Tiffen, in a 250 years old, beautiful house located at the bottom of a mountain. Tiffen is a tiny, lovely Austrian village. We have a large backyard with a path leading onto the mountain. In our small fields we grow garlic, asparagus, strawberries, tomatoes and some other vegetables. All is organic and chemical-free.

The nearest city, Feldkirchen, is 3 km away. In the vicinity there's a big lake, Ossiachersee (5 km away), and lots of mountains, of course.

We would like you to work up to 4 hours a day, there is always something to do around the house or in the field. Nothing too hard, for example weeding, chopping the wood, mowing the lawn, cleaning the house or helping with cooking meals.

We offer good food, accomodation in your own room with a private bathroom and, of course, a friendly, family atmosphere. There's one bike around the house to your disposition. We provide internet connection as well.

We could pick you up from Klagenfurt, because Wolfi goes there every weekday and from Feldkirchen.

Feel free to mail us, if you have any questions.

We are looking for helpers in this time:

Febuary- we have helpers for the month

March-June- help in the field and garden with the asparagus and garlic planting and maintenance

July & August- help in the garden and around the house, labourer to help build a tomato stand in the greenhouse

September- we travel to Greece for two weeks and are looking for someone to care for home, garden and animals while we are away.

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Wolfi and Isi

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use