Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: no
Area (ha): .262
Persons: Two
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36761
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2018

Our house is easy walking distance to Parliament, the Botanical Gardens, the Cuba Street fountain, the Cuba night market, Te Papa Museum, the waterfront and Oriental Bay and other attractions in the capital city of Wellington.

Definitely need a couple of friends travelling together (can arrive Thu night) for Friday 27 - Monday 30 July (leave 31 July). Ie 5 nights, 4 days work. (if you want a little longer, that may be possible)

You will be experienced Helpx helpers (ideally with recommendations), who are hard working self starters.

Current work:

Inside work :

1. The inside windows need cleaning
2. We need to go through every drawer and cupboard in the house and have a huge clean up / throwout
3. We need to put things back into the new kitchen
4. Housework
5. Everything needs to be moved out of three rooms that are getting new carpet.


Other work:
(if fine)
- Painting front concrete wall under fence and possibly touch-ups of the fence
- Cleaning windows outside
- The garden always needs work / Removing weeds
- Cleaning out garden sheds
- Washing and vacuuming the car.

We have lived in this villa by Tinakori Hill (25 minutes walk to the centre of the City, 10 minutes walk from the railway station) for 30 years.

We typically eat fish/vegetarian food.

Typically you will be ready to start work at 8.00 am and can have some of the afternoon off for checking out this wonderful city.

We offer three meals (help yourself to breakfast and lunch) and your own bedroom with a comfortable bed. Can offer two separate bedrooms, a shared bathroom and shared internet; shared laundry facilities. No smokers please.

Note that days and hours will be set out on a case by case basis, depending on your arrival time and confirmed prior to your arrival. Typically, we seek a minimum of 4 hours work, plus assistance with the dishes in exchange for every 24 hour period that we host you.

Also typically we pick you up, and give you a quick drive around the city showing you the views and sculptures and telling you stories about Wellington. Will collect you and drop you off to any other point in Wellington if before 8.15am on Monday morning.

Yes, we provide unlimited Wi-Fi.

If you have a car, we can only provide a carpark from 5pm on Friday night until 7.30am on Monday morning.

Looking forward to hearing from you

Sandy

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use