help exchange   Host 36782
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36782
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2015

Farm of 120 hectares and 120 cows, tractors. Big farm composed of the farm, a new shed and a brand new house where we live. Family of 5 members: my husband Hugues, Sébastien one of my son who wants to be farmer, Thibaut, Antoine (23 years old) who lives with us. We have a farm of cows, chicken, dogs and cats and a big garden. Short term vacancy now available. I (Jocelyne) live in Bouvignies, in the North of France at 30 min from Lille and 1,5 hours from Paris by car. Helpers usually assist with gardening, weeding, food preparation, cooking, cleaning, tidying and housework. Work hours depend on what I need you to do, so you must be flexible, but you will work an average of four-five hours a day. I can collect/deliver you to/from the train Station of Orchies, the local bus depot or Lille-Lesquin airport exceptionally. You will be rewarded with good food, meat, a comfy bed, a big bedroom and a friendly household. Helpers can smoke but not where we are. No drugs or excessive alcohol consumption allowed. This is NOT the place for the 'party crowd', pampered Princesses' or lazy layabouts! We have a busy, somewhat chaotic, lifestyle. We love family life.
If you are considering staying with us at any time in the future, you will be welcome. Below are some photos of the farms, the children (Sébastien, Thibaut and Antoine), me, my husband and my home.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use