Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3679
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3679
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2014

We need help right now to help us cut wood for heating and cooking purposes. We are aiming to be self sufficient in heating and cooking. We have an organic vegetable & flower garden on the Causses de Quercy in the picturesque department of Lot, 46, SW France. We need help in the garden too, where there is plenty of planting, potting on & sowing to do. Other jobs include weeding, harvesting, watering & general development of the garden & potager. Ideally, we need someone with some experience but more, we need people who are hard working and prepared to get stuck in. The reward is that you will be welcomed warmly into our home. You will be well fed and looked after. This could be a long stay opportunity for the right person. A couple will be considered.

We can offer comfortable, heated accommodation in the house in your own room. Toilet, shower & clothes washing facilities in the room next door. Helpers eat with us and, if you are so inclined, you are encouraged to cook using the fresh vegetables and fruit gathered from the garden. We are not vegetarian but we get creative with veg. given the amount we harvest!!
We run our own business from our home, a thriving artist blacksmith/wrought ironwork business. We are hard working, energetic, committed people and we expect any helpers or volunteers to join in with our daily work and be open to a new way of life.
We have dogs & cats so helpers need to get along with animals! We have hens for fresh eggs and bees for honey.
We can provide cycles for getting around but own transport preferred as it is some distance to shops & amenities. Main towns of Figeac & Cahors are 30 kms & 40 kms away respectively, although smaller villages are within 15 kms for essential supplies. If you prefer to be nearer a town then this is NOT the place for you. We are way out in the country.
The village we live in is small but very friendly & welcoming & it's a good chance to brush up on or learn French!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use