Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36831
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36831
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2015

We are looking for some help on our lifestyle block north of Auckland, near Stillwater. 4-5 hours per day in exchange for self-contained accommodation and meals.

We have a long 'to-do' list as we are in the middle of several major projects. Farm fencing, cutting firewood, gardening, weed-eating, pruning, building work etc are all skills we'd be interested in.

Accommodation is in a fully self contained cottage next to our family home, with your own fully equipped kitchen including laundry facilities. The cottage is one bedroom with a queen bed so would suit a couple. We are flexible with food arrangements - we can provide supplies if you'd rather do your own thing, or we can make dinners, we're happy to work something out that suits you.

We are more than happy to run you up to the Silverdale bus stop when we can, but because we have busy schedules, having your own transport would be ideal. Our place is 15 minutes from Auckland city off peak driving and about the same via express buses from Silverdale. There are loads of lovely beaches and villages to visit in Rodney within an hours drive north.

We have a couple of kids, a boarder collie dog and a semi-feral cat.

Strictly non-smokers only

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use