Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36844
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36844
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2015

We, Monique (56 years old) and Eric (68 years old), are both French and Swiss; we live in a very small village in the country side in Normandy half way between LE MANS and CAEN.
We speak French and English, but open to any nationality.
We are waiting for you to help us and to share life with us in Normandy.
Our 2 boys (25 and 20 years old) do not live with us anymore, the eldest works abroad and the youngest is about to gain experience abroad.
The house seems empty, we would love to welcome young, or not so young people to help us with the horses, the gardening, general maintenance and to share family life.
We have a small farm with sport horses and a cottage for 4 people that also request maintenance.
It is not essential to know about horses but it could be a good point.
You would have the possibility to ride if you have a good level.
We also have a little dog.
We are used to work mostly in the morning for the horses (take out to pasture, cleaning the boxes) and others works in the afternoon.
The working hours are flexible and so it will give you time to take advantage of the region; we can give you advices to discover it.
The nearest train station is at about 10 minutes from home by car but we could give you a lift if necessary.
If you are a nonsmoker person, and wish to stay at least one month with us, then you’re welcome!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use