Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36907
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saint Christophe TARN
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13 ares (1300 m2 )
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36907
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2018

Hi! I’m Nathalie, I’m Belgian and live with my 2 kids (11-17) and share house with a friend (English spoken). We live also with 2 Great Danes puppies, 4 cats, 2 rabbits and some chickens. The village is called Saint Christophe, in Tarn department (81190).
Its 1h15 from Toulouse by train.

We live in and old house but with necessary confort, central heating, a wood burner, dishwasher..

Since september my daughter (11) is home educated.

We mainly speak french, but i would like to interact more in English or dutch with my children. I work partime on organic farm and also do summer markets. You can imagine quiet bussy, lively family, always running around the beautiful french countryside, fresh air and good food, a good laugh.. but also sometimes kids arguing..

We are looking for a person wich enjoy having active kids and animals around, wanting to learn french or even english.
This spring and summer we decided not to have too many building projects, but need rather help with:
-taking care of animals: walk dogs, ...
-be company to my daughter for when I m at work, help her with learning activities, take her swimming at river
-help with cooking, cleaning and tending garden and small veggie patch.



We can speak dutch, french or english... I understand some german too..
I’m easygoing, I like permaculture, travelling, alternatives cultures, ecological workshops for kids, asthanga yoga, hiking, swimming, languages

Saint Christophe is 9km away from Laguépie shop/school/doctor/bar/train station…
The area is called Gorges de l’Averyon, it`s known for it’s beautiful nature and medieval villages (St Antonin Noble Val, Cordes sur Ciel, Villefranche de Rouergue, Najac…).
You can go hicking, climbing, swimming (summer!), canoeing, cycling, fishing ... and one of my friends is a yoga teacher.

Campervan-caravan-truck welcome… but depending on seize ! Kids welcome.
Hope to see you soon !
Contact me for further information!

As the help I need is not at all physical, I would like helpers to help for 28 hours/week.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use