Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36931
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36931
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2016

Unfortunately I have unexpectedly been ill, but am now on the road to recovery Just in the full-on gardening season, and next helpX is not coming tomorrow. We urgently need a kind and confident person to help prevent the jungle getting control, to hold the other end of whatever Ranald is trying to do on his vintage car, and to take a share of the household chores. An interest in food, and the beauty of naturalistic planting are what are required.
Our property is right on the shore in a small village in the northwest of Scotland, near the Isle of Skye.
We are both in our 70s, and therefore find some tasks more difficult. There is a need for help in the garden with wheelbarrowing; seaweed from the shore, compost for the veg beds, mending garden steps, using the strimmer to cut grass, etc.
There are fewer wet weather jobs, just general help with housework especially hoovering! It would suit someone happy to spent time off indoors, studying or writing. I am happy to help anyone improve their English.
We are just on the edge of the village so shop, friendly pub and bus stop are close by. This is a truly beautiful area loved by artists and photographers, and great for wildlife and walking.
We have a dog who enjoys walks, and are non-smokers.We have wifi.

Our house is large; we offer a single or twin bedroom and all meals with us. At present I can't cope woth vegetarian, gluten free, dairy free, or multiple allergies. Live as family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use