Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37056
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37056
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2017

*We are not currently seeking helpx people at the moment*We are a friendly kiwi family of 4, myself (Colleen)Mum, Dad (Mark) and 2 girls aged 10 and 12. We are seeking a couple for about 2 weeks starting 15th April to assist with Childcare a couple of days in the week and help in the garden, clearing some overgrown areas and some inside chores, like helping to clear the kitchen on the days I have to work. The childcare is supervising the independent girls a couple of days and the odd hours during the week when Colleen (me) has to go to work.The perfect people needs to be flexible, easygoing and trustworthy and happy hanging with kids. For example,be able to take the kids for a walk to the beach, kick a ball around and generally fit in with the household during this period, which is the school holidays. In exchange for this awesome skill set, we can offer room with double bed, shared bathroom, spacious home, all food and an overall positive kiwi family experience. We live about 2 mins away from the beach, and lovely local walks and hikes, we have WiFi of course,we also have a friendly cat. This is more like a break from the travelling and backpacking life, then work. If you like to cook - you are welcome to. If this sounds like you, email me and let me know why you are interested. look forward hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use